Skip links

Main Content

Drive your mission

With a communications translator who works with nonprofit, public sector, and marketing teams.
Contact Me

Testimonials

Corinne Ferrié

I have often had to ask Amy to translate heavy and technical documents at the last minute, and she is always available to take them on in the deadlines I need. I appreciate not only her efficiency and professionalism but also the quality of her translations. After working with different translators, Amy is definitely the one I would recommend

Corinne Ferrié, Conseillère à la Direction générale

Joëlle-Ann Blanchette

I’ve had the opportunity to work with Amy over over a year. She often has to translate many texts for us at once. The quality of her work is impressive. She’s always available to help us and even gets work to us ahead of schedule. She’s a professional we can always count on. I highly recommend her services.

Joëlle-Ann Blanchette, Communications Advisor
Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI)

René Bouffard

As Director of Communications for Centraide of Greater Montreal from 2003 to 2015, I had the opportunity to work with Amy Butcher many times. Her professionalism and thoroughness and the quality of her translations greatly enhanced many of our documents and communication tools. Without a doubt, I would recommend Ms. Butcher to anyone who wants top-notch translations.

René Bouffard, Communications Director
Centraide of Greater Montreal

Anne Quirion

Amy is very responsive, reliable and efficient. She really gets the challenges of communications professionals.

ANNE QUIRION, Conseillère en communications

Marine Groulx

It’s such a pleasure working with Amy. An experienced translator and editor, she can perfectly reflect the tone and style of any document I send her. Whether it’s a short letter or article or a larger-scale project, she has an unparalleled attention to detail and always meets deadlines. She really gets what nonprofit communications professionals have to deal with every day. I highly recommend her!

MARINE GROULX, Ancienne Coordonatrice des communications chez Centraide du Grand Montréal

Marie france Coutu

One thing that makes Amy stand out from other freelance translators is her ability to find inconsistencies in the original text. This means that, in addition to her excellent translations, we know that her eagle eye will spot problems that will make both the original and the translated text of high quality

My Sectors

Nonprofits

I optimize your online presence with translated, edited and original content so that you can improve people's lives.

Learn More

Marketing and communications

I use my distinctive writing voice to elevate your content, capture your audience’s attention, and boost your bottom line.

Learn More

Public Sector

I enhance your reputation with translations that drive your mission to improve community health and well-being.

Learn More

Skip links

Main Content

Donnez de l’élan à votre mission

Avec une traductrice qui aide des équipes dans les organismes publics, dans les OBNL, et en marketing.
Me joindre

Témoignages

Marine Groulx

C’est un vrai plaisir de collaborer avec Amy. Traductrice et réviseure chevronnée, elle réflète parfaitement le ton et le style des documents que je lui confie. Qu’il s’agisse d’une lettre, d’un article ou d’un dossier de plus grande ampleur, elle témoigne d’un souci du détail sans pareil et les délais demandés sont toujours respectés. Je recommande vivement ses services !

MARINE GROULX, Ancienne Coordonatrice des communications chez Centraide du Grand Montréal

René Bouffard

À titre de responsable du service des communications de Centraide du Grand Montréal de 2003 à 2015, j’ai eu l’opportunité de travailler à maintes reprises avec Mme Amy Butcher. Son professionnalisme, sa rigueur et la qualité de ses traductions ont grandement bonifié un bon nombre de nos documents et outils de communication. En l’occurrence, je recommande chaudement Mme Butcher à quiconque souhaite obtenir des travaux de traduction à la hauteur de ses aspirations

René Bouffard, Communications Director
Centraide of Greater Montreal

Marie france Coutu

Je connais Amy Butcher et je bénéficie de ses excellents services depuis près de dix ans. Une des choses qui distingue Amy des autres pigistes dont je suis cliente est sa capacité de relever des incongruités dans le texte original qui lui est remis pour traduction. Ce qui fait en sorte que, en plus de son excellente traduction, nous savons qu’elle aura un œil de lynx pour repérer les petits problèmes qui nous permettront d’assurer la qualité tant dans l’original que sa traduction.

Joëlle-Ann Blanchette

J’ai la chance de travailler avec Amy depuis plus d’un an. Elle traduit, sur une base régulière, de nombreux textes pour nous. La qualité de son travail est impressionnante. Elle se rend toujours disponible pour nous aider et devance même parfois les échéanciers. C’est une professionnelle sur qui nous pouvons toujours compter. Je recommande très fortement ses services.

Joëlle-Ann Blanchette, Communications Advisor
Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI)

Anne Quirion

Amy est très réactive, fiable et efficace. Elle comprend très bien les défis de la communication dans le secteur public.

ANNE QUIRION, Conseillère en communications

Corinne Ferrié

Je demande souvent à Amy de traduire des documents volumineux et techniques dernière minute et elle est toujours disposée à le faire dans les délais. Non seulement j’apprécie son efficacité et son professionnalisme mais également la qualité de ses traductions. Après avoir connu différents traducteurs, c’est assurément Amy que je recommanderais.

Corinne Ferrié, Conseillère à la Direction générale

Mes domaines

OBNL

J’optimise vos contenus afin que vous puissiez améliorer la vie des gens.

En savoir plus

Marketing et communications

J’utilise un style d’écriture qui se distingue afin de promouvoir votre contenu, de capter l’attention de votre auditoire et d’augmenter vos profits.

Learn More

Secteur publique

Je vous aide à remplir votre mission d'améliorer la santé et le bien-être de la collectivité.

Learn More